← All editions

US M&A Deal Digest: September 5–17, 2026

39verified deals announced
$44B+disclosed deal value
23deals missing one side's counsel

In the two weeks of September 5–17, 2026, Vest tracked 39 verified US M&A deals with more than $44 billion in disclosed value. The largest: GE Aerospace's $11.75 billion acquisition of Consolidated Precision Products. Kirkland & Ellis led the counsel scoreboard, appearing on 7 deals.

This edition's discussion on LinkedIn →

Counsel scoreboard

Published, verified appearances across the 39 deals; buy-side and sell-side counted separately.

Law firmDealsClients this edition
Kirkland & Ellis 7
Cerberus, Accel-KKR, Blackstone, Apax Funds, Altas/L Catterton (co-counsel), VIP, Vyne Medical/TJC
Latham & Watkins 5
Bending Spoons, Harvey, Sequence Holdings, Wonder, L Catterton (Hyrox)
Wachtell Lipton 4
EverBank, Centerspace, Analog Devices, Chime
Troutman Pepper Locke 4*
IRT, Eagle Financial, Silver Creek, Baldwin (insurance regulatory)
Sidley Austin 3
Circle, Vegamour, Thompson Street/Allyant
2 each Davis Polk, Wilson Sonsini, Holland & Knight, DLA Piper

*One appearance is a specialist (insurance-regulatory) role.

On 23 of 39 US M&A deals announced September 5–17, 2026, at least one side's legal counsel was never publicly named.

Usually the sell side. Tracked weekly on this page.

Deals with disclosed value

GE Aerospace acquires Consolidated Precision Products

$11.75B Sep 8, 2026 Aerospace Buy: Paul, WeissSell: Cleary Gottlieb

GE Aerospace agreed to acquire aerospace-castings maker Consolidated Precision Products for $11.75 billion, financed with $7 billion of cash on hand plus new debt. Source: GE Aerospace

Independence Realty Trust merges with Centerspace

$8.1B all-stock Sep 9, 2026 Residential REITs Buy: Troutman Pepper Locke (IRT)Sell: Wachtell Lipton (Centerspace)

Multifamily REITs Independence Realty Trust and Centerspace agreed to an $8.1 billion all-stock combination. Source: Troutman Pepper Locke

The Baldwin Group taken private by Sequence Holdings and DFO Management

$7.7B EV Sep 14, 2026 Insurance brokerage Buy: Latham & Watkins; Sullivan & Cromwell (DFO)Sell: Davis Polk

Sequence Holdings and DFO Management, Michael Dell's family office, agreed to take insurance broker The Baldwin Group private at $32.50 per share in cash, a $7.7 billion enterprise value; Troutman Pepper Locke served as Baldwin's insurance-regulatory counsel. Source: Davis Polk

EverBank and WaFd combine in a reverse merger

$3.9B Sep 7, 2026 Banking Buy: Wachtell Lipton (EverBank)Sell: Simpson Thacher (WaFd)

EverBank Financial and WaFd agreed to a $3.9 billion reverse merger creating a bank with roughly $75 billion in assets. Source: Simpson Thacher

Brookfield acquires Reliance Worldwide

~$2.8B EV Sep 15, 2026 Plumbing products Counsel: not yet disclosed

Brookfield agreed to acquire US-headquartered, ASX-listed Reliance Worldwide, maker of SharkBite plumbing fittings, at US$3.38 per share in cash, an enterprise value of about $2.8 billion. Source: SEC filing

Copart acquires ACV Auctions

$1.9B Sep 10, 2026 Vehicle marketplaces Buy: Wilson SonsiniSell: Davis Polk

Copart agreed to acquire vehicle-auction marketplace ACV Auctions for $10.50 per share in cash, about $1.9 billion. Source: Davis Polk

Cerberus sells Tenet Equity to CBRE Investment Management

$1.6B Sep 8, 2026 Net-lease real estate Buy: not yet disclosedSell: Kirkland & Ellis

Cerberus agreed to sell net-lease real estate platform Tenet Equity to CBRE Investment Management for $1.6 billion. Source: PRNewswire

May Mobility combines with ACP Holdings Acquisition Corp (SPAC)

Pro forma EV ~$1.4B Sep 16, 2026 Autonomous vehicles Counsel: not yet disclosed

Robotaxi company May Mobility agreed to go public through a business combination with ACP Holdings at a pro forma enterprise value of about $1.4 billion, with a $120 million committed PIPE; the pro forma value is not counted in this edition’s disclosed total. Source: SEC filing

Bending Spoons acquires Miro

$1.355B EV Sep 10, 2026 Collaboration software Buy: Latham & WatkinsSell: Goodwin

Bending Spoons agreed to acquire collaboration platform Miro at a $1.355 billion enterprise value (about $1.79 billion equity value including Miro's net cash), roughly 90% below Miro's 2022 peak valuation. Source: Latham & Watkins

Analog Devices acquires Alif Semiconductor

$1.35B upfront Sep 9, 2026 Semiconductors Buy: Wachtell LiptonSell: DLA Piper

Analog Devices agreed to acquire edge-AI chipmaker Alif Semiconductor for $1.35 billion upfront in cash, plus up to $200 million in contingent consideration. Source: SEC filing

Chime acquires Stride Bank

$590M Sep 8, 2026 Fintech / banking Buy: Wachtell LiptonSell: McAfee & Taft

Chime agreed to acquire its long-time partner bank Stride Bank for $590 million, becoming a bank holding company. Source: Chime

Plains All American acquires Silver Creek Midstream's Powder River Basin assets

~$585M cash Sep 16, 2026 Energy midstream Buy: not yet disclosedSell: Troutman Pepper Locke

Plains All American agreed to acquire Silver Creek Midstream’s Powder River Basin assets from Tailwater Capital and The Energy & Minerals Group for about $585 million in cash. Source: PRNewswire

Circle acquires Tazapay

$400M all-stock Sep 8, 2026 Payments Buy: Sidley AustinSell: not yet disclosed

Circle agreed to acquire Singapore-based cross-border payments platform Tazapay for $400 million in stock. Source: Business Wire

AURELIUS acquires Hain Celestial's international business

£238.5M (~$323M) Sep 14, 2026 Consumer food Buy: Freshfields + ShoosmithsSell: DLA Piper

AURELIUS agreed to acquire Hain Celestial's international business, including Ella's Kitchen and Linda McCartney Foods, for a gross price of about £238.5 million (~$323 million). Source: AURELIUS

DoorDash acquires Grubhub Campus Dining from Wonder

$300M Sep 15, 2026 Food delivery Buy: Wilson SonsiniSell: Latham & Watkins + Fenwick

DoorDash agreed to acquire Wonder's Grubhub Campus Dining business for $300 million, alongside a separate $125 million DoorDash investment in Wonder's Series D. Source: DoorDash IR

John Marshall Bancorp acquires Eagle Financial Services (Bank of Clarke)

$253M all-stock Sep 8, 2026 Community banking Buy: SkaddenSell: Troutman Pepper Locke

John Marshall Bancorp agreed to acquire Eagle Financial Services, parent of Bank of Clarke, in an all-stock merger valued at about $253 million. Source: joint release

Crane acquires Trillium Flow Technologies' US pump business

$240M cash Sep 14, 2026 Water infrastructure Counsel: not yet disclosed

Crane agreed to acquire the US pump business of First Reserve-backed Trillium Flow Technologies, including the Floway and Roto-Jet brands, for $240 million in cash. Source: SEC filing

Swarmer acquires Ratel Robotics

Up to $224M Sep 10, 2026 Defense tech Buy: Greenberg TraurigSell: not yet disclosed

Nasdaq-listed Swarmer agreed to acquire Ukraine-based defense-tech company Ratel Robotics for up to $224 million in cash and stock, including an earn-out. Source: SEC filing

Cyient acquires TAO Digital Solutions

$218M Sep 8–10, 2026 Engineering services Buy: K&L GatesSell: Haynes Boone

Cyient agreed to acquire AI-native engineering services firm TAO Digital Solutions for $218 million. Source: K&L Gates

Exact announcement day unresolved (K&L Gates cites Sep 10, Haynes Boone cites Sep 8).

Accel-KKR acquires Eleco plc

£207.6M Sep 10, 2026 Construction software Buy: Kirkland & EllisSell: not yet disclosed

US private equity firm Accel-KKR agreed to acquire UK-listed construction software company Eleco plc at 235 pence per share in cash, about £207.6 million fully diluted. Source: RNS

Stockdale Capital and Hamilton Lane acquire The Shoppes at Chino Hills

$157M Sep 14, 2026 Retail real estate Counsel: not yet disclosed

Stockdale Capital Partners and Hamilton Lane acquired The Shoppes at Chino Hills, a 378,140-square-foot Southern California shopping center, for $157 million. Source: Stockdale Capital release

Veracyte acquires Convergent Genomics

$150M upfront Sep 14, 2026 Genomic diagnostics Counsel: not yet disclosed

Veracyte acquired bladder-cancer genomics company Convergent Genomics for $150 million in cash upfront, plus up to $30 million in milestone payments. Source: SEC filing

Carolwood acquires Thryv's print directories business

$142M cash Sep 14, 2026 Media / directories Buy: Sheppard MullinSell: Holland & Knight

Carolwood L.P. agreed to acquire Thryv Holdings' print directories business, its US, Australian, and New Zealand Yellow Pages and White Pages operations, for $142 million in cash. Source: SEC filing

AirJoule acquires BitSink's AI and HPC cooling business

$27M upfront Sep 14, 2026 Data-center cooling Buy: Vinson & ElkinsSell: not yet disclosed

Nasdaq-listed AirJoule Technologies acquired BitSink’s AI and HPC infrastructure cooling business for $18 million in cash and $9 million in stock upfront, plus an earn-out of up to $40 million. Source: SEC filing

Deals with undisclosed value

Blackstone acquires Flow Control Holdings from Audax Private Equity

Sep 10, 2026 Data-center components Buy: Kirkland & EllisSell: Ropes & Gray

Blackstone agreed to acquire data-center liquid-cooling components maker Flow Control Holdings from Audax Private Equity, which retains a minority stake. Source: Kirkland & Ellis

Apax Funds acquire NextGen Security from Dunes Point Capital

Sep 9–10, 2026 Security integration Buy: Kirkland & EllisSell: Polsinelli

Funds advised by Apax agreed to acquire security systems integrator NextGen Security from Dunes Point Capital. Source: Dunes Point Capital

Envestnet acquires Vestmark

Sep 9, 2026 Wealthtech Buy: not yet disclosedSell: WilmerHale

Bain Capital portfolio company Envestnet agreed to acquire wealth-management platform Vestmark. Source: WilmerHale

Harvey acquires Guardrails AI

Sep 9, 2026 Legal AI Buy: Latham & WatkinsSell: not yet disclosed

Legal AI company Harvey acquired Guardrails AI on the same day it announced a $550 million raise at a $15.5 billion valuation. Source: Latham & Watkins

Altas Partners and L Catterton invest in Fullscript (majority)

Sep 10, 2026 Health platform Buy: McDermott Will & Schulte + Kirkland & EllisSell: not yet disclosed

Altas Partners and L Catterton agreed to a majority strategic investment in health platform Fullscript. Source: Fullscript

L Catterton-led consortium acquires majority stake in Hyrox

Sep 8, 2026 Fitness / sports Buy: Latham & WatkinsSell: not yet disclosed

A consortium led by L Catterton, alongside Hyrox's founders and WndrCo, completed the purchase of Infront Sports & Media's majority stake in fitness-racing brand Hyrox. Source: Latham & Watkins

Harness acquires DeepSource

Sep 9, 2026 Developer tools Buy: Paul HastingsSell: not yet disclosed

Software delivery platform Harness acquired agentic code-review company DeepSource. Source: Paul Hastings

New Water Capital acquires LidWorks

Sep 10, 2026 Foodservice packaging Buy: Reed SmithSell: not yet disclosed

New Water Capital acquired custom foodservice-lid manufacturer LidWorks. Source: Reed Smith

Sotheby's International Realty acquires ONE Sotheby's International Realty

Sep 9, 2026 Luxury brokerage Buy: not yet disclosedSell: Holland & Knight

Sotheby's International Realty agreed to acquire its Florida franchise ONE Sotheby's International Realty, taking it company-owned. Source: Mondaq

VIP acquires Encompass Technologies

Sep 14, 2026 Beverage software Buy: Kirkland & EllisSell: Weil Gotshal

Food-and-beverage technology provider VIP agreed to acquire Encompass Technologies. Source: PRNewswire

Belle Brands acquires Vegamour

Sep 9, 2026 Consumer beauty Buy: not yet disclosedSell: Sidley Austin

Belle Brands acquired hair-wellness brand Vegamour. Source: Sidley Austin news listing

Allyant acquires Braille Works

Sep 14, 2026 Accessible communications Buy: Sidley AustinSell: not yet disclosed

Allyant, a Thompson Street Capital Partners portfolio company, acquired accessible-document provider Braille Works. Source: Braille Works announcement

MRO acquires Vyne Medical

Sep 16, 2026 Clinical data management Buy: not yet disclosedSell: Kirkland & Ellis

MRO agreed to acquire clinical data management company Vyne Medical from TJC; terms were not disclosed. Source: PRNewswire

Kiteworks acquires Bonfy.AI

Sep 8, 2026 AI data security Counsel: not yet disclosed

Kiteworks acquired Israeli AI data-security startup Bonfy.AI; terms were not disclosed. Source: Kiteworks newsroom

Israel corner

Ondas acquires GATE Technologies and Bron Technologies

$205M upfront, up to $390M Sep 14, 2026 Defense tech Counsel: not yet disclosed

US-listed Ondas agreed to acquire Israeli defense-tech company GATE Technologies and affiliate Bron Technologies for $205 million upfront ($105 million cash, $100 million stock) plus up to $185 million in performance earn-outs. Source: Ondas IR

Prytek acquires Scanovate

~$50M Sep 9, 2026 Digital identity Counsel: not yet disclosed

Prytek Group acquired Israeli digital-identity and KYC company Scanovate in a deal worth about $50 million. Source: Globes

WeSure Global Tech acquires control of Altshuler Shaham Finance

NIS 1B Sep 14, 2026 Financial services Counsel: not yet disclosed

WeSure Global Tech and CEO Yair Levinstein agreed to acquire control of Altshuler Shaham Finance for a total of NIS 1 billion, taking stakes of 45% and 25% respectively. Source: Globes

Kiteworks x Bonfy.AI (Sept 8, above) is also an Israel-corner deal: Israeli target, US acquirer.

Methodology

This edition covers M&A deals announced September 5–17, 2026, with a US target or acquirer. Every announcement date and value was read from the company's own release or SEC filing, never from a law firm's later write-up. Counsel is credited only from published sources, per side; "not yet disclosed" means no source names them. Seven widely circulated "this week" deals were excluded after date checks against original filings. Israel-domestic deals in the Israel corner (Prytek x Scanovate, WeSure x Altshuler Shaham) are listed for the record and sit outside the US deal count.

New edition every week

Verified US M&A deals and the counsel scoreboard.

Follow Hadar on LinkedIn →